BC Athletics Award Winners

Congratulations to those Cheetah athletes and club members who received awards and recognition from BC Athletics. The award winners from our club were as follows.
  • JD Awards:
    • Jarrett Chong (Throws)
    • Alyssa Dulay-Mcguire (Sprints/Jumps)
    • Cameron Slaymaker (Mid-Distance/Hurdles/Jumps/Throws/ Combined Events)
    • Liepa Bajarunas (Throws)
    • Alanna Noble (Sprints/Hurdles/Jumps/Combined Events)
  • Youth Female Athlete of the Year: Raquel Tjernagel
  • Novice Official: Judy Needham
  • Coaching Excellence Award Senior: Tara Self