Notice of Annual General Meeting (AGM)

The Annual General Meeting for the Coquitlam Cheetahs Track and Field Club will be held on Wednesday, February 8th at 7:00pm in Room 4 of the Pinetree Community Centre.

As communicated mid-November, in addition to normal AGM business, we also be tabling as a special resolution the adoption of updated club constitution and bylaws as required by the BC Societies Act.

Members are encouraged to attend the AGM and use this opportunity to register their athletes in advance of the JD season starting in April. Although unlikely, if we experience the same level of growth in athlete numbers as we did last year, we may need to look at potentially capping registration (we can only have so many athletes running, jumping, or throwing at any given time).

Volunteers Needed for 2017 Club Operation

The Cheetah's are currently looking for volunteers for the following positions (click on links for description of the roles):
We are also looking for a nominee for Vice President to be elected at the upcoming AGM in early February. The Vice President's role is to support the President (click here for President's role description) in running the club.

If you are able to volunteer for one of these positions, please contact our President, Thomas Overs, at and we will get you up and running.

We would like to thank our current volunteers and coaches. We are fortunate to have many dedicated coaches and volunteers already and you are key to our club's continued operation and success.


Welcome to the Coquitlam Cheetah's website. This website will provide you with information about our club, our activities and events.

Please see the links under Website Contents (left-hand side of page, below the cheetah) for a list of the key pages and information. 

Please check this website regularly for any bulletins during the season. Older bulletins can be found in the Bulletin Archive (lower left).

To receive club bulletins by email, register your email address in the Follow by Email section on the left side of this page.